invincible summers

in the middle of winter I at last discovered that there was in me an invincible summer. (albert camus)

happy post May 7, 2009

Filed under: fun — clementine @ 12:01 am
Tags: ,

It’s hard to find a good latte where I live and I don’t think I’ll ever find something like these:

monkey

panda

 

8 Responses to “happy post”

  1. giannakali Says:

    there is a guy who makes stuff like this in one of my local cafe’s.

    I used to get them decaf, until I got a real coffee once by accident (they got confused or forgot or something)

    I nearly lost it that day and now I don’t order coffee out anymore…too dangerous.

    but the guy did gorgeous art in the foam…stunning!!

  2. clementine Says:

    yes, that’s what i loved….great art in the foam!!!! and i love pandas and monkeys 🙂

  3. Van Says:

    I’ve always wondered how to do this! Now, this may be the cynic in me but when I first saw this some time back I thought to myself “Photoshop!”

  4. clementine Says:

    hi van…

    long time, sorry, i’ve been away!

    we don’t have anyone in town that can do this (to my knowledge) however, the coffee shop down the street from me always does a foam pretty flower for me 🙂

  5. Van Says:

    No worries, clementine! I’m finally (slowly) getting back into the swing of things after work and life going crazy!

    On another note, I’ve contacted on of the individuals you sent me. I look forward to my 1st session!

    You doing ok?

  6. clementine Says:

    oh great! please let me know how it goes!!!! i can’t wait to hear!

    i’m okay-been really busy with work…starting to slow down and leaving town next week for a much-needed break. not a vacation but seeing an old, dear friend and then going to visit my grandmother who just had some cancer removed.

  7. Van Says:

    As soon as I get back, I’ll let you know what I think. (I’m sure I’ll have some questions for you too).

    I’m very happy to hear about your Grandmother. The fact that she is cancer free is such good news for your family.

    When I have a moment later today, I’ll send you a private email.

  8. clementine Says:

    great…looking forward to it and will answer any questions i can!

    thanks in regards to my grandmother. such a relief. she’s my only living grandparent-the rest died when i was much younger. can’t wait to see her this week!

    my best to you dear….and… i’m taking a break from here after some things that have gone down—so, yes feel free to email me at my personal email address (the one I sent you the acupuncture links from)


Leave a Reply

