invincible summers

in the middle of winter I at last discovered that there was in me an invincible summer. (albert camus)

anonymity April 12, 2009

Filed under: new beginnings — clementine @ 10:43 am
Tags: ,

To my regular readers and new readers: I will be using a different name on my posts. I picked Clementine because it’s a character from one of my favorite films, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. I would greatly appreciate it if you address me in the comments section as Clementine or anything other than my real name which most of you know. Some of you know my nickname in the business I work in, please do not address me with that nickname. This is one of the reasons I’m switching to a pseudonym. Although my business is generally open and accepting, there have been a few occasions where this has been proven not be the case. And so, to protect my career that I’ve worked long and hard to achieve and remain in, I can no longer use my real name.

Unfortunately, I will have to go back and delete certain comments and posts. I am terribly sorry for this but I must protect myself and my career. Stigma is still widespread. I have also changed my email address in the contact section. If you are a regular reader or know me personally, by all means, please email me directly at my normal email address. If not, contact me via the new address.

I don’t know if this will solve anything or prevent anything. I am simply taking a precaution, especially after my latest trauma post.

 

4 Responses to “anonymity”

  1. stan Says:

    Dear whoever:

    Though I can understand the desire for privacy; which is your right, probably a good move career wise and for other obvious reasons .

    The unfortunately reality, is that once you have written under a real name in bloggery land; it’s almost impossible on the web to erase those tracks once they are established.

    As a wise penguin once said: ” just because your paranoid, doesn’t mean we aren’t hunting you down and tapping all your communication devices” {Laughing}

    Wish you well,
    Penguin Pal

  2. duanesherry Says:

    Clementine,

    You do what’s right for you.
    Don’t let anyone second-guess your decision.

    Duane

  3. D Bunker Says:

    Clementine;

    How, an industry that steals even a persons Good Name can continue to cloak itself in the name of Health Care, while babbling on about Empowering people, ……

    The Only products this industry currently Have and have Ever had are Stigmatization, Physical and Social Disability, and an Utter lack of Any ability or even Intent to improve their victims lives.

    Never, never allow yourself to be bullied by anyone.

  4. clementine Says:

    thank you all very much.


Leave a Reply

