invincible summers

in the middle of winter I at last discovered that there was in me an invincible summer. (albert camus)

quotes of the week April 8, 2009

Filed under: hope,life — clementine @ 7:04 pm
Tags: ,

Someone inspired this, you know who you are. I think I might try to post a few quotes a week.

My sincere, heartfelt thanks to you.

Let us rise up and be thankful, for if we didn’t learn a lot today, at least we learned a little, and if we didn’t learn a little, at least we didn’t get sick, and if we got sick, at least we didn’t die; so, let us all be thankful. – Buddha

In everyone’s life, at some time, our inner fire goes out. It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being. We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit.-Albert Schweitzer

In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life: it goes on.-Robert Frost

While there’s life, there’s hope.-Marcus Tullius Cicero

You will never be happy if you continue to search for what happiness consists of. You will never live if you are looking for the meaning of life.- Albert Camus

Action speaks louder than words but not nearly as often.-Mark Twain

Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.- Ralph Waldo Emerson

Every moment of light and dark is a miracle.-Walt Whitman

“Whoever controls the media, the images, controls the culture.”- Allen Ginsberg

 

3 Responses to “quotes of the week”

  1. Stan Says:

    I’m so glad I could be such an inspiration? I just don’t know what I did or said that brought you to this place of thankfulness {Laughing}. Maybe you watched my tape or read my latest post? {LMAO}

    I’m just glad I could be of service. {Smirk}

    Your Welcome,
    Stan

  2. clementine Says:

    ha. seriously though-i will be transferring and watching your tape later this week or weekend. will email you after I view it 🙂

  3. clementine Says:

    oh and this post was for someone who made a donation. it moved be beyond words and came at a much needed time in my life.


Leave a Reply

