invincible summers

in the middle of winter I at last discovered that there was in me an invincible summer. (albert camus)

Seroquel and diabetes April 6, 2009

Filed under: big pharma,corruption,evil corporations,FDA — clementine @ 12:52 am
Tags: , , , ,

So, in case you don’t know (and if you’re a regular reader, yes, I know you do) Seroquel is linked to diabetes and a host of other illnesses and ailments. We know that the maker of Seroquel, AstraZeneca, buried studies for nearly 10 years in regards to all of this. Of course I’m disgusted by this. We all are.

And something that is equally disturbing, which I have voiced here before, the makers of these drugs that lead to weight gain and diabetes almost always have a drug that treats diabetes.The FDA is considering two new drugs to improve blood sugar control in people with diabetes. And you guessed it, AstraZeneca is behind this. Their new drug to treat diabetes? ONGLYZA™.

Once again, I’ll end with Bill Maher:

The government isn’t your nanny-they’re your dealer….
There’s no money in healthy people.

 

2 Responses to “Seroquel and diabetes”

  1. Found your blog over at Just Ana. Thanks for taking a stand.

    I was only on Seroquel once. It was when I was in the hospital for extreme PTSD symptoms–flashbacks mostly. That drug just made me a zombie. I can’t imagine using it for depression. Completely insane, THAT is!

    I use no Rx drugs now at all. I use Omega 3 fish oil for depression and find it more effective than Zoloft (which I was on twice and have years of experience with).

    Keep on keepin’ on!

  2. clementine Says:

    hi and welcome!

    I take Omega 3’s as well. Seroquel is such a nasty drug. I’m so happy you are med-free!!


Leave a Reply

