invincible summers

in the middle of winter I at last discovered that there was in me an invincible summer. (albert camus)

AstraZeneca, you’re back! March 18, 2009

Dear AstraZeneca,

So, you’ve decided to visit three times between and 10:40am and 11:35am. And that was before I posted the link on the story at the Washington Post airing your dirty laundry. Here’s another link, just for fun, from the LA Times where they too have the WP story. You guys can’t buy your way out of this press. It also looks like you noticed the link explaining how patients (we are human beings, not guinea pigs) can now testify in regards to your hearings on applications to have your antipsychotic Seroquel approved by the FDA for depression, anxiety and whatnot. Did you not like the Bob Dylan video in my previous post to you? Well, here’s another version, enjoy it while you can!!!

Domain Name (Unknown)
IP Address 156.70.222.# (Astra Zeneca)
ISP Astra Zeneca
Location
Continent : North America
Country : United States (Facts)
State : Pennsylvania
City : Concordville
Lat/Long : 39.8886, -75.5143 (Map)
Language unknown
Operating System Microsoft Win2000
Browser Internet Explorer 6.0
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.0; SV1; @; .NET CLR 1.0.3705; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET CLR 2.0.50727)
Javascript disabled
Time of Visit Mar 18 2009 11:34:15 am
Last Page View Mar 18 2009 11:35:29 am
Visit Length 1 minute 14 seconds
Page Views 2
Referring URL unknown
Visit Entry Page http://invinciblesum…you-johnson-johnson/
Visit Exit Page http://invinciblesum…seroquel-experience/
Out Click
Time Zone unknown
Visitor’s Time Unknown

 

7 Responses to “AstraZeneca, you’re back!”

  1. Ana Says:

    How are you?
    I came to say hello and send you a good vibes.
    Love
    Ana

  2. clementine Says:

    Ana,
    I’m doing good. My industry has died down a bit due to the economy and so instead of 1 to 2 months in between jobs, it’s been more like 4-6 months. Times are hard financially for so many us. But, emotionally, I’m doing much better than I was last fall/winter. I weaned off the Celexa and Abilify and feel so much better. I could not function on them. I can’t wait until I can afford acupuncture again! I miss you and hope you are well! much love to you!

  3. clementine Says:

    oh, and needless to say, my lack of work for months explains the high number of posts! I might be starting a job next month-it keeps getting pushed-I’m just HOPING it happens.

  4. Van Says:

    Let me know how this play out… if WordPress (the hosting service) contacts you about AstraZeneca complaining about any content posted .

    If they do, I would be more than happy to have you mirror any AstraZeneca stories/info over by me.

  5. clementine Says:

    will do. thanks van!

  6. Marian Says:

    Ha! They also come by and check out my Danish blog each time I post about the latest Seroquel-McFadden-disclosures. Astra Ab, Södertälje (Sweden). Me too, I’ve addressed them directly, in a comment and in a post the other day: Sorry guys, I’m really sooo sorry (NOT). For a moment I thought, I maybe should point out to them, that my blog actually has a follower gadget… 😀

  7. clementine Says:

    Marian, that is funny! It’s been a busy day full of visitors, AstraZeneca, Medimmune, J & J and a whole host of other companies that I do not feel like researching right now.


Leave a Reply

