invincible summers

in the middle of winter I at last discovered that there was in me an invincible summer. (albert camus)

life January 4, 2009

Filed under: life,love,peace — clementine @ 12:29 am
Tags: , ,

i’m watching Good Will Hunting and I completely forgot how much I love this film, for many reasons. fifteen plus years of therapy and I’ve never been fortunate enough to meet a Sean Maguire (the Robin Williams character) type. too bad. but such is life, maybe someday.

my cat is snoring. bundled in blanket. i would take a picture but i don’t want to wake him. oh, the simple, sweet things in life.

just got off the phone with one of my dearest friends. her brother is dying, she’s staying up with him in ICU tonight. the doctor said maybe two days, if that. born with downs syndrome and is 53. a long life. but now, dementia. pneumonia. she is in a good place. shock, most likely. and i just want to hug my loved ones.

 

3 Responses to “life”

  1. Stephany Says:

    this just really does make a person appreciate life each day, when reading about your friend’s brother.

    just stopping by to say ‘hey’, as i’ve been offline quite a lot this week, and hope you are doing OK.

  2. clementine Says:

    hi stephany,

    i’ve been better, still in a deep depression. my friend’s brother passed away this morning at 5am. thank you for checking in and hope you are well.

  3. Stephany Says:

    Oh, I’m so sorry about your friend’s brother. I’m thinking of you. I understand the depression, and worrying about money is a big trigger for that to be worse, at least it was for me. Hang in there.


Leave a Reply

