invincible summers

in the middle of winter I at last discovered that there was in me an invincible summer. (albert camus)

2009, in with a…zzzzzz January 1, 2009

Filed under: antidepressants,life,peace — clementine @ 9:48 am
Tags: , , , ,

i rarely drink anymore. therefore, i tend to stay in while others are out ringing in the new year…drinking, puking, drinking more, silly hats and glasses, large crowds and did i mention drinking? occasionally i will enjoy a new years toast at home, a glass of champagne and that is it. but mostly new years eve reminds me of my ‘drinking years’ and those are years i would like to forget.

last night two friends of ours came over and we watched WALL-E. that was over at 11:30p. and then we talked a bit, switched the channel to see Dick Clark announcing Happy New Year. a few kisses and then more conversation. two hours of it i believe. the next thing I know my swain is waking me. i looked around the living room and our friends were gone. i had fallen asleep, sitting upright on the couch, right in front of them. ah, such is life.

this morning. 7:55am. wide awake. although my body craves sleep. it is screaming, sleep…sleep…sleep…and i’m lucky to get 6 hours of it these days. i am going to cut my dosage of celexa in half and slowly taper off. i’ve had enough of this insomnia and lethargy business.

and now, back to reality. our rent is due today. we are short $275.00. Technically we have until 4:30p on the 5th to pay it. I’m hoping for a miracle at this point. Yes, the donation button is still on my page for a reason but I realize most of you are in the same boat. this is when life gets tricky, those triggers that can knock you down. i will do my best to remain strong. in this case the failing economy and lack of work are major triggers for me and i must be careful. i will end with a prayer for peace. for us all. thanks to gianna for this.

english

 

4 Responses to “2009, in with a…zzzzzz”

  1. Stephany Says:

    I drank champagne with a friend and watched “love actually” and went to bed by 1030. then woke up promptly an hour or so later with my new full blown insomnia that is making me so tired. I hate being tired and not being able to sleep. I’m with you in spirit on that.

    Happy New Year, hang in there about the rent. (also call the landlord and ask for extended time, they listen sometimes)

  2. clementine Says:

    oh, I really like that movie!!! watched it for the first time a few weeks ago 🙂

  3. Stephany Says:

    i watched ‘the vistor’ the other day too, how did you like that? (assuming you’ve seen it)

  4. clementine Says:

    funny you mention the visitor-just received it in the mail yesterday via netflix…about to watch it. i’m a big fan of richard jenkins.


Leave a Reply

