invincible summers

in the middle of winter I at last discovered that there was in me an invincible summer. (albert camus)

Beyond Meds at NING December 27, 2008

From Gianna at Beyond Meds.

I just started a NING social network called Beyond Meds for like minded souls to converse and socialize. If you are interested in joining (and right now I’m the only member—I have no idea if this will fly) please click here and sign up!!

Thanks to a long-time reader and friend who suggested it.

I’ve been thinking of starting some sort of yahoo group for a while, but this is better. Now we just have to see if people are interested. Pass it on to anyone who might be interested in the support group aspect of it but might not want to visit this blog regularly.

Anyone who wants to help me or give me feedback it’s welcome. It took all of three minutes to start this and really I don’t know what I’m doing. I also only feel half way decent a couple of hours a day and sometimes not even that. If you have experience with NING and can help please let me know!!

What is a NING social network? It’s a place for us all to gather and give each other support about alternatives to psychiatry, drug withdrawal, the politics of mental health etc etc. You can largely define what happens there. Please give it a whirl.

And spread the word!!

click here to join!

 

5 Responses to “Beyond Meds at NING”

  1. giannakali Says:

    oh we’re at 23 members and counting! it’s taking off and kinda driving me crazy….once it gets off the ground I’m changing my email preferences so I don’t have to know every little thing that goes on…

  2. clementine Says:

    exciting! yes, i’ll have to do that as well, i’m receiving the email notifications.

  3. Van Says:

    Thanks for this, I’ll sign up today.

    Have you ever used this before, btw?

  4. clementine Says:

    i joined Beyond Meds last night and first time using NING (i think)


Leave a Reply

