invincible summers

in the middle of winter I at last discovered that there was in me an invincible summer. (albert camus)

happy holidays December 24, 2008

Filed under: depression,donate,life,love,peace — clementine @ 8:21 am
Tags: , , ,

our holiday party went well. many people packed into our house. cold outside. a few windows had to be opened from the body heat, wood burning in the fireplace and the food cooking in the kitchen. friends brought homemade hot cocoa. wine. red velvet cupcakes. cookies and brownies. salads. teriyaki chicken sticks. meat pies. cheese. crackers. and plenty leftover for us. thankfully, since we are broke. i was okay surrounded by many for the first time in a long time. no anxiety. no insecurities. i was just me.

my parents sent christmas presents and a few friends brought gifts. my parents also sent target gift cards, mostly spent on food but we were able to buy a few presents for each other. we will have a nice christmas morning under the lights. and then back to reality. how to pay the january rent? it will work out, i know. i must have hope. if you can donate, the button is still there on the right.

i hope all of you have a wonderful holiday. i hope you feel peace, love and understanding. i know i will. under the tree full of good memories from the past and present. decorated with my grandmother’s ornaments. the many ornaments given to me by my parents. and the handmade ones. colorful lights. all a delight. it’s the little things i treasure most.

dsc006031

 

2 Responses to “happy holidays”

  1. Stephany Says:

    It’s a beautiful tree, I will be thinking of you.

  2. giannakali Says:

    sounds lovely…I didn’t catch your christmas posts…I was so sick the eve and day of Christmas…but I’m surprised I missed these…I was just roaming through my google reader which I don’t usually use and found this and the charlie brown video which is really really cute!!


Leave a Reply

