invincible summers

in the middle of winter I at last discovered that there was in me an invincible summer. (albert camus)

update on lamictal withdrawl February 10, 2008

I’ve been off the Lamictal approximately six weeks and it’s been incredible difficult to gauge my symptoms and/or side effects, if any. The extreme irritability is gone but I’ve been incredibly fatigued and depressed lately. I’ve been sick more than I’ve been healthy. What bothers me is, it could be a number of things. It could be the crap in our food, the cigarettes, our fireplace (carbon monoxide?) It could be the constant weather changes in my area which led to the disastrous tornadoes a few days ago. 70 degrees one day, 30 degrees the next. Maybe a new pillow or bed would result in less tossing and turning and therefore more sleep. It could be stress from non-stop work the past month. Or stress from losing my health insurance. It could be from the great sadness I feel after reading too much news and seeing firsthand our country being taken over by corporations. Or stress from unpaid bills.

Do you get my point? It could be many things and possibly a combination of all of the above. It might not have a damn thing to do with the fact I’m no longer medicated. And so, how does one begin to figure it out and feel better? I’m certainly not going to medicate the problem. And not because I lost my health insurance, although that’s part of it. Mostly because I believe 90% of the medications on the market make us sicker. Frankly, I don’t know what to do and I’m open to suggestions.

 

Leave a Reply

